Unser Prozess

Fingerprint

Jedes Unternehmen und jeder Unternehmer ist einzigartig und wir sind der Ansicht, dass der Verkaufsprozess auf jeden dieser individuellen Aspekte zugeschnitten sein sollte. Unser proprietärer „Fingerprint Process“ wurde speziell dafür entwickelt, die einzelnen Schritte auf dem Weg einer Transaktion möglichst gründlich und vorteilhaft zu gestalten. Die dadurch gewonnene individuelle Erfahrung versetzt uns in die Lage, für Sie eine optimale Lösung auszuarbeiten.

PHASE EINS

BENCHMARK SQUARE 1

Wir legen bei der Bewertung der Veräußerbarkeit eines Kundenunternehmens strenge Kriterien an, um sicherzustellen, dass alle Ziele im Hinblick auf Ihre Ansprüche, unser einzigartiges Verfahren und die Märkte abgestimmt sind, ehe wir mit der professionellen und gezielten Vermarktung fortfahren.

Über Benchmark Square 1 führen wir Markt-, Unternehmens- und Bewertungsanalysen sowie relevante Erörterungen zu Struktur und Bedingungen des Geschäftsabschlusses, M&A-Märkten und der Motivation des Verkäufers durch.

PHASE ZWEI

BENCHMARK 360

Ein Unternehmen auf den Markt zu bringen, erfordert einen sehr gut strukturierten Prozess. Aus diesem Grund arbeiten wir für jeden Kunden eine individuelle Marketingstrategie aus und erstellen dann Materialien, um die am besten geeigneten und stärksten Käufer anzuziehen. Auf diese Wiese wird ein Wettbewerb erzeugt, der dazu beiträgt, den gesamten Verkaufsprozess zum besten Ergebnis zu führen.

Im Zuge von Benchmark 360 entdecken und recherchieren wir, entwickeln Strategien und erstellen ein Interessentenportfolio. Diese Phase beinhaltet auch die Ausarbeitung von Unterlagen wie einem vertraulichen Informationsmemorandum und einem Verkaufsprospekt.

PHASE DREI

BENCHMARK NAVIGATE

In dieser Phase können wir erstmals erfolgreiche Ergebnisse präsentieren, die auf unserem Zugang zu Daten und den Fähigkeiten der Spezialisten im jeweiligen Deal-Team beruhen. Unsere globale Datenbank und Recherchetools unterstützen diesen Prozess. Mithilfe unserer eigenentwickelten Prozesse haben wir Zugriff auf sehr viele potenzielle Käufer für ein Unternehmen und können diese nach bestimmten Kriterien filtern, abgleichen und aufstocken.

Über Benchmark Navigate wecken wir Interesse, generieren Vertraulichkeitsvereinbarungen und Interessentenprofile, geben vertrauliche Informationsmemoranden aus und planen Telefonate oder Zusammentreffen mit geeigneten Interessenten.

PHASE VIER

BENCHMARK ASCEND

Häufig gehen Interessenten mit verschiedenen möglichen Käufern in die Phase Benchmark Ascend. Infolgedessen können Verkäufer eine gewisse Zeit lang simultan an den Stufen 3 und 4 arbeiten. Das Deal-Team von Benchmark wird nichts unversucht lassen, um noch mehr potenzielle Käufer zu identifizieren und zu gewinnen, bis eine Absichtserklärung („Letter of Intent“ bzw. LOI) unterzeichnet wird.

Während der Phase Benchmark Ascend liegt der Schwerpunkt darauf, das Interesse und den Wert zu steigern und die Bedingungen eines Angebots schriftlich festzuhalten. Wir sind bestrebt, diese Bedingungen möglichst im Sinne unserer Auftraggeber zu gestalten.

PHASE FÜNF

BENCHMARK DESTINY

Benchmark Destiny ist dafür konzipiert, einen möglichst hohen Wert zu erzielen und dabei möglichst viel Risiko auf den Erwerber zu übertragen. Niemand lässt sich gern einen Deal in der letzten Phase entgehen. Doch das kann passieren, wenn Verkäufer nicht richtig durch den Prozess geführt werden.

In dieser Phase kümmern wir uns um Due Diligence, übernehmen Projektmanagement- und Pre-Closing-Aufgaben, koordinieren Meetings, moderieren Vereinbarungen, halten den Deal auf Kurs und bringen ihn schlussendlich über die Ziellinie.

Wir schätzen

Der Verkauf eines Unternehmens ist in der Regel aufwendig und komplex. Daher legen wir großen Wert auf Engagement. Wenn wir von Motivation sprechen, meinen wir das auf zweierlei Weise: Ihre Motivation als Verkäufer und unsere Motivation als Ihr Berater. So können wir für Sie einen maximalen Wert erzielen und Ihnen zu einer Transaktion verhelfen, der Ihre Erwartungen erfüllt. Auch wenn einige der Dialoge in Phase 1 unseres Fingerprint-Verfahrens unkonventionell erscheinen mögen, können Sie versichert sein, dass sie darauf abzielen, zu bewerten, ob sich die geplante Transaktion für Sie und für uns lohnt.

Unserer Meinung nach sollten die Ziele, Werte und Kulturen aller beteiligten Parteien stets aufeinander abgestimmt sein. Sind alle auf dem gleichen Stand, erhöht dies die Chancen für ein möglichst erfolgreiches Ergebnis erheblich. Jede Phase unseres Fingerprint-Prozesses ist darauf zugeschnitten, eine konsequente Abstimmung zwischen den Interessen unserer Kunden und unseren eigenen zu gewährleisten und dafür zu sorgen, dass Ihr Benchmark-Deal-Team seine Zeit so einsetzt, wie sie Ihrem Verkaufsprozess am besten zugutekommt. Die Bedeutung dieser Komponente ist dahingehend Teil unserer DNA, dass sogar die Zusammensetzung und Vergütung unserer Deal-Teams mit Blick auf die Ausrichtung gestaltet werden.

Uns ist bewusst, dass die Entscheidung, Ihr Unternehmen zu verkaufen, zu den schwierigsten gehört, die Sie jemals treffen müssen. Deshalb haben wir einen Prozess ausgearbeitet, der Sie vor übereilten Entscheidungen bewahren soll. Der Fingerprint-Prozess stattet Sie mit der größtmöglichen Datenmenge aus, damit Sie die richtigen Entscheidungen treffen können. Sie können sich darauf verlassen, dass wir Sie bei Bedarf an andere anerkannte Fachleute verweisen und uns um allzu ungeduldige Käufer kümmern, falls Sie mehr Zeit benötigen. Die Entscheidung liegt bei Ihnen – und uns ist bewusst, dass dabei viele Emotionen im Spiel sind. Wir stehen Ihnen zur Seite und sorgen dafür, dass Sie einem Geschäftsabschluss nur dann zustimmen, wenn Sie dabei ein gutes Gefühl haben und überzeugt sind. Nur dann, ist es eine gute Transaktion.

Alle Unternehmen haben eines gemein: Sie sind die Einkommensgrundlage für viele Menschen, von den Eigentümern über deren Familien bis hin zu den Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern. Die Entscheidung für einen Verkauf kann ausgesprochen persönlich sein, da sie zahlreiche Menschen betrifft. Deshalb verstehen wir, dass während des gesamten Prozesses eine Reihe persönlicher und familiärer Probleme auftreten können und wir helfen auch den Käufern dabei, dies nachzuvollziehen. Wir sorgen dafür, dass diese Probleme einem positiven Ergebnis nicht im Wege stehen und arbeiten mit Ihnen zusammen, um den Prozess an allen Fronten zum Erfolg zu führen.

Zugehörig

News und Artikel

Benchmark International Successfully Facilitated the Transaction Between Kaleidico, LLC and a Private Individual

Benchmark International Facilitated the Transaction between Kaleidico, LLC. and a high-net-worth, private individual. Both businesses were extremely easy-going and committed early in the process to get a mutually beneficial deal done.

What is Private Equity and How Active is it in the Current Market?

Discover what private equity is and how active it is in the current market.

EXTRACTING BALANCE SHEET CASH AT DEAL CLOSING

Surplus assets come in many forms and the most common is free cash. Here are four simple rules for sellers when considering free cash.

Overview Of Steps In The M&A Process

The processes behind mergers and acquisitions can be quite complicated. Here is an overview of steps in the M&A process.

Sellers Vs. Buyers Disparate Interests in the Transaction Process

Buyers and Sellers approach a given transaction from different perspectives due to disparate interests.

Der M&A-Prozess

Lassen Sie uns Ihre Reise gemeinsam beginnen.

Der M&A-Prozess ist komplex, hat für gewöhnlich enorme Auswirkungen auf den Verkäufer, dessen Unternehmen und Familie und die meisten Verkäufer werden ihn nur einmal im Leben durchlaufen. Die vorherige Vorbereitung, der Aufbau und die Inanspruchnahme der Expertise eines Deal-Teams und das Handeln mit einem Gespür für die Dringlichkeit während des gesamten Prozesses minimieren das Risiko, maximieren die Wahrscheinlichkeit einer erfolgreichen M&A-Transaktion und tragen zum Erfolg und zur Zufriedenheit des Verkäufers noch lange nach Abschluss der Transaktion bei.

Our Process

Fingerprint

Every company and business owner is unique, and we believe the sales process should be tailored to every aspect that makes it unique. Our proprietary Fingerprint Process is specifically designed to ensure the most thorough and beneficial journey through every step of a deal. It’s a highly individualized experience that enables us to craft a solution that is right for you.

STAGE ONE

BENCHMARK SQUARE 1

We use strict criteria when assessing a client’s salability to ensure that all objectives are aligned regarding your aspirations, our unique process, and view of the markets before proceeding with deal making.

Through Benchmark Square 1, we will conduct market analysis, company analysis, and valuation analysis, as well as important discussions regarding deal structure and terms, M&A markets, and seller motivation.

STAGE TWO

BENCHMARK 360

Taking any business to market requires a highly tailored process, which is why we customize a marketing strategy to each client, and then create materials to attract a large number of the most suitable and strongest acquirers. This will develop the competitive tension that will assist in achieving the optimal outcome from the overall sale process.

During Benchmark 360, we will conduct discovery, do research, craft strategy, and create a prospect portfolio. This stage also includes the development of materials such as a Confidential Information Memorandums and sales teasers.

STAGE THREE

BENCHMARK NAVIGATE

This stage is when we have the first opportunity to demonstrate successful results, which relies on our access to data and the skill of the specialists on each Deal Team. It is made possible by our global database and research tools. Our proprietary processes augment, access, match, and filter hundreds of thousands of potential acquirers for a business.

Through Benchmark Navigate, we will generate interest, execute NDAs and prospect profiles, distribute Confidential Information Memorandum, and schedule calls and meetings with approved prospects.

STAGE FOUR

BENCHMARK ASCEND

Prospects often move to the Benchmark Ascend stage with different potential acquirers at different times. As a result, sellers may work on both stages 3 and 4 simultaneously for some time. Our Benchmark Deal Team takes advantage of every moment to identify and draw in more prospects leading up to the securing of a Letter of Intent (LOI).

The focus of Benchmark Ascend is to drive interest and increase value, and get the terms of an offer in writing. We will push to enhance those terms as much as possible before sharing them with you.

STAGE FIVE

BENCHMARK DESTINY

Benchmark Destiny is designed to capture as much value as possible while shifting as much risk as possible onto the acquirer. Nobody wants to lose a deal in the final stages, which can happen when sellers are not properly guided through the process.

During this stage we manage due diligence, conduct project management and pre-closing tasks, coordinate meetings, facilitate agreements, keep the deal on track, and-hopefully-celebrate.

We Value

The process of selling a business is grueling, so we place a great deal of value on commitment to the process. When we talk about motivation, we mean it on two sides: your side as a motivated seller, and our side as a motivated advocate to get you maximum value and a deal that fulfills your expectations. While some of the dialogue in Stage 1 of our Fingerprint Process may seem unorthodox, rest assured that it is aimed at measuring whether engaging in the process is a worthwhile endeavor for both you and us.

We believe that the goals, values, and cultures of all parties involved in any deal should always be aligned. When everybody is on the same page, it greatly increases the chances of attaining the most successful outcomes of a deal. Each stage of our Fingerprint Process is tailored to ensure resolute alignment between our clients’ interests and our own, and that your Benchmark Deal Team’s time is spent where it best benefits your sale process. The importance of this element is so woven into our DNA that even the structure and compensation of our Deal Teams were created with alignment in mind.

We understand that deciding to sell your business is one of the most difficult decisions you will ever have to make. That is why we have created a process that is designed to insulate you from any rushed decisions. The Fingerprint Process arms you with the utmost amount of data possible so you can make the right choices. You can trust us to refer you to other licensed professionals when needed, and to manage eager acquirers when you need more time. This is your decision, and we know that it is an emotional one. We are your partners in making sure that you only make a deal that you are completely comfortable with.

One thing that every single business has in common is that it is a provider for many people, from the owners and their families to the employees. The decision to sell can be very personal, as it affects many people. Which is why we understand that an array of personal and family-related issues can be present throughout the process and help acquirers to understand this as well. We will ensure that these issues do not interfere with a positive outcome and will work with you to make the process a success on all fronts.

Related

News & Articles

10 Things Most People Don’t Know About The M&A Process

10 Things Most People Don’t Know About The M&A Process

7 Answers to Frequently Asked Questions about the M&A Process

When it comes to the M&A Process, sellers often times have many questions. Here is a list of 7 frequently asked questions about the M&A process.

Questions You Should Ask a Potential Buyer

Once you have decided it is the right time to sell your company, it’s time to find the right buyer. Do you know what information you should request from potential buyers? Start by reviewing this list of questions to generate additional ideas and help you manage expectations.

A Seller’s Guide to a Successful Mergers and Acquisitions Process

The Mergers and Acquisitions process is exhausting. For most sellers, it’s a one-time experience like no other and a marathon business event. This Seller’s guide summarizes key, and often overlooked, steps in a successful M&A process.

Supreme Court Makes M&A More Difficult

Federalism has always posed challenges for middle market M&A. Of the 45 states that have a sales tax, all but eight have already passed the economic contacts test for sales tax. How many middle market companies have adapted their practices to this tsunami of a tax change? How many acquirers have adjusted their due diligence process?

M&A Process

Let's start your journey together.

The M&A process is complex, it usually has huge implications for a seller and his or her company and family, and most sellers will only experience it once in a lifetime. Preparing in advance, building and leveraging the expertise of a dream team, and acting with a sense of urgency throughout the process will minimize risk, maximize the probability of a successful M&A transaction, and contribute to the seller’s success and satisfaction long after the deal closes.